M’zungu Blues

Nabil feat. Primus Sitter
Live @ Jazzland





  1. Workers Appeal (5:13)
  2. A Change is gonna come (6:14)
  3. A little Rain (4:44)
  4. GPS-Blues (5:51)
  5. Port of Amsterdam (6:11)
  6. Bleib hier (5:15)
  7. Ragged & Dirty (4:26)
  8. You Are My Sunshine (4:07)

Buy / Listen: Amazoni-TunesSpotify


  1. Señor (4:39)
  2. Ragged & Dirty (3:09)
  3. Moonshiner (4:59)
  4. Port of Amsterdam (5:53)
  5. North Country Blues (5:55)
  6. Feelin‘ Alright (5:04)
  7. World Gone Wrong (5:08)
  8. When the Ship Comes in (4:22)
  9. Delia (4:42)
  10. 10. You Are My Sunshine (4:15)

Buy / Listen: Amazoni-TunesSpotify

M’zungu Blues is a LIVE-CD combining cover-versions, chansons in German and previously unpublished original material like Little Rain. Nabils unique voice and Primus Sitters virtuos and delicate guitar playing are a perfect fit.

Mzungu means in Suaheli: someone who wanders without purpose / someone constantly on the move. It came to be applied to all white people in East Africa, as most were encountered as traders, visiting colonial officials or tourists. It often has a pejorative meaning.

NABIL’s first Solo-CD RELOCATED contains cover versions and blues standards with new arrangements like Delia or Ragged & Dirty, ballads like Dylans Señor, North Country Blues, When The Ship Comes In or Jaques Brels In The Port of Amsterdam (translated by Mort Shuman), Feelin Allright by Traffic or the traditonal Moonshiner – ten songs in total, most played acoustic, some with Lukas Lauermann (Cello) & Hannes Wirth (vocals, electric guitar).